Site Loader

Historical Houses

https://www.historiccharleston.org/house-museums/

State Parks:

https://southcarolinaparks.com/

Anderson Area:

Anderson Country Museum: https://andersoncountymuseum.sc.gov/
Split Creek Dairy Farm: https://splitcreek.com/
Pelzer: Happy Cow Farm: http://www.happycowcreamery.com/tours/

Aiken Area:

North Augusta: THE LIVING HISTORY PARK: https://colonialtimesus.wordpress.com/

Greenville Area:

Greenville: Bob Jones Museum: https://www.bjumg.org/events-listings/
Greenville Zoo: https://greenvillezoo.com/
Greenville; Roper Science Museum: https://www.ropermountain.org/
Greenville: Confederate Museum and Library: http://www.confederatemuseum.org/
Greer: Fisher Orchard: https://www.fishersorchard.com/festival/
Spartanburg: BMW Factory Tour: https://www.bmwgroup-werke.com/spartanburg/en.html
Spartanburg: Hatcher Garden: https://www.hatchergarden.org/
Spartanburg Science Center: https://www.spartanburgsciencecenter.org/
Spartanburg: https://www.hollywild.org/
Spartanburg: Museum: https://www.spartanburgartmuseum.org/
Easley: Mushroom Mountain: https://mushroommountain.com/

Gaffney Area:

Cowpens National Battlefield: https://www.nps.gov/cowp/index.htm
Blacksburg: King Mountain National Military Park: https://www.nps.gov/kimo/index.htm

Charleston Area:

Charlestown Landing: http://friendsofcharlestownelanding.org/
Cottageville: Bee City Petting Zoo: https://www.beecityzoo.com/
Caw-Caw Interpretive Center: https://www.ccprc.com/53/Caw-Caw-Interpretive-Center
Charles Pickney House: https://www.nps.gov/chpi/index.htm
Charleston Museum: https://www.charlestonmuseum.org/
Charleston Tea Garden: https://charlestonteagarden.com/
Children’s Museum: https://explorecml.org/
Drayton Hall: https://www.draytonhall.org/
Charleston: Aquarium: https://www.scaquarium.org/
Moncks Corner: Cypress Gardens: https://cypressgardens.berkeleycountysc.gov/
Sullivan’s Island: Fort Moultrie: https://www.nps.gov/fosu/learn/historyculture/fort_moultrie.htm
Charleston: The Gibbs Museum of Art: https://www.gibbesmuseum.org/
North Charleston: Fire Museum: http://www.legacyofheroes.org/
Middleton Place: https://www.middletonplace.org/
Patriot Point: https://www.patriotspoint.org/
Powder Magazine: https://www.powdermagazine.org/
Heron Farms: https://www.heronfarms.com/about
Charleston County Parks: Multiple Programs Available: https://www.ccprc.com/1992/Elementary-K-5
Summerville: Lily Grace Petting Zoo: https://www.facebook.com/lilygracefarms/
Summerville: All Thing Petting Zoo: https://www.facebook.com/allthingacrepettingzoo/

Edisto Area:

Edisto Museum: http://edistomuseum.org/

Florence:

Bishopville: Cotton Museum: http://www.sccotton.org/index2.html

Murrells Inlet Area:

Brookgreen Gardens has a beautiful botanical garden as well as zoo: https://www.brookgreen.org/botanical-gardens

Columbia Area:

Columbia Museum of Art: https://www.columbiamuseum.org/
Columbia : EdVenture Museum: https://www.edventure.org/
Columbia : Numerous Historical Houses in Columbia: https://www.historiccolumbia.org/education/field-trips/house-tours-students
Columbia: Riverbanks Zoo: https://www.riverbanks.org/
Walhalla Fish Hatchery: http://hatcheries.dnr.sc.gov/walhalla/tour.html
Lexington: Museum: https://lex-co.sc.gov/lexington-county-museum
Winnsboro: Train Museum: https://www.scrm.org/ride-the-train/
Sumter: Museum: http://www.sumtergallery.org/

Rock Hill Area:

Brattonsville : http://chmuseums.org/brattonsville/
York: Museum of York: http://chmuseums.org/myco/

Greenwood Area:

Emerald Farms: http://www.emeraldfarm.com/index.html

Myrtle Beach Area

Jeep Safaris: http://www.carolinasafari.com/
Ripley’s: https://www.ripleyaquariums.com/
Georgetown: https://hopsewee.com/
Conway: https://thompsonfarmandnursery.com/
http://www.waccateezoo.com/

Hilton Head Area:

Hilton Head: Coastal Discovery Museum: https://www.coastaldiscovery.org
Hilton Head: The Sand Box Interactive Child’s Museum https://www.thesandbox.org/
Bluffton: Heyward House: https://www.heywardhouse.org/


Subscribe to future blog posts


Post Author: Director